Lane Orthodontics

1 specialists

Contact details

1 / 566 Mulgrave Rd



Being an orthodontist is the best job in the world. Simply defined, it is the process of straightening teeth, yet even from the simplest view of it; orthodontics can be seen to have far reaching effects. It allows me to make people feel better about themselves, to be able to eat and talk comfortably, and smile confidently. I believe that my work makes a difference and provides a measure of self-esteem that opens up a world of possibilities to my patients. Education and Continuing Education: My formal education was thorough: Bachelor of Dental Science- University of Queensland Doctorate of Clinical Dentistry in Orthodontics- University of Adelaide Master of Orthodontics- The Royal College of Surgeons of Edinburgh I am a firm believer that there is always something new to learn, and I see that my staff and I are directly involved in continuing education. Our goal is to offer the best treatments to our patients. I believe that professional collaboration and being current with the newest proven technologies and skills is the best way to make this happen. I regularly attend numerous lectures and conferences often taking all members of Lane Orthodontic’s staff along to ensure that we are up-to-date as a team. I am also involved with professional education. I am a member of the expert reference group at James Cook University, Cairns. There I hold positions on two executive committees. A Lifetime of Smiles from Day One My goal is to do work that transforms smiles from start to finish and ultimately leads to the creation of smiles that last forever. I view teaching patients to better care for their oral health as one of the most important aspects of my job. Education is what leads to a great smile that lasts a lifetime. I strive to better your smile throughout the entire treatment process. You won’t have to wait until the end to see the difference, we start immediately. Outside the Office I am a native of Ipswich and Brisbane who settled in Cairns where I currently live with my wife, four children, and obligatory golden Labrador. I enjoy my time with them, especially when it is outside. I love camping, fishing, swimming and tennis.